Five Ft. Three

“A society that puts equality before freedom will get neither. A society that puts freedom before equality will get a high degree of both.” ― Milton Friedman

Prayer for Peace

on September 22, 2006

My mom gave me this prayer card a while ago, and I just noticed it on my refrigerator, hidden behind artwork and coupons. Since I am making an effort to pray for peace daily, I put this prayer next to my computer screen so I will see it everyday.

Prayer for Peace

Loving God, bring us from dead to life, and from lies to truth. Bring us from doubt to faith, from fear to confidence. Bring us from hate to love, and from war to peace. Please bring peace to our hearts and to our world. Amen.

Thanks for joining in on the discussion!

