Five Ft. Three

“A society that puts equality before freedom will get neither. A society that puts freedom before equality will get a high degree of both.” ― Milton Friedman

A renewed love

on February 14, 2007

On this Valentine’s Day, I realize how much I love conservatism. Especially since as of late I have had to argue with other conservatives on the prospects of Rudy Giuliani running for president, and their apparent love affair with him even though he is NOT conservative. It has made me examine again the roots of conservatism, the values of personal responsibility and of following our great Constitution as our Founding Fathers intended. And so I put on my Proud Conservative sweatshirt today (if you want one, check out www.proudconservative.com) and yes, I even get a little choked up thinking how wonderful it is to have the right vision for our future through the conservative movement. I just hope my fellow conservatives can find their roots as well and show their love for conservatism by holding fast to its ideals in the coming presidential campaign.

Thanks for joining in on the discussion!

