Five Ft. Three

“A society that puts equality before freedom will get neither. A society that puts freedom before equality will get a high degree of both.” ― Milton Friedman

Too much hospital time lately

on May 1, 2011

The Cleveland Clinic is doing well, in part thanks to my family.  A few weeks ago, my daughter needed to go downtown to the mail campus because of heart irregularities (she is fine, just needed tests run and monitoring).  Of course my Mom still goes there twice a week for outpatient therapy, but she also had a medical trip there this week due to shortness of breath, and now my three year old nephew is there this weekend for dehydration.  Just too much hospital time in my opinion!

9 responses to “Too much hospital time lately

  1. Dave Miller says:

    hang in there beth… i liked your take on supporting the clinic, it brought a wry smile to my face… humor is good…

  2. Beth says:

    My nephew has rotovirus, my sister is calling the hospital "Hotel Cleveland Clinic" again tonight.

  3. BB-Idaho says:

    Is Mom continuing to improve? I hope!

  4. Beth says:

    Very slowly, BB, thanks for asking. It has been almost a year, and she is just now starting to move her right arm, a little. She cannot get around without help. That they still have her in therapy means they don't think she has plateaued, so I guess that is good. I admire her fortitude and determination.

  5. Z-man says:

    I agree Beth and my prayers. My thing about doctors is once you go even for less than life-threatening things seems there's endless followups the rest of your life, they got their claws in you so for me it's just too much doctor time. Had the high blood pressure thing and he has me going back practically every three months until I know every detail on the decor of their walls and get a little cable tv in while I'm waiting. Hang in there:)

  6. Beth says:

    Thanks, Z-man, my nephew did get to go home this afternoon and my Mom had a regular doctor visit in which he was very positive about her current condition. So, pretty good news here after all the time spent in hospitals lately. I hope your blood pressure is remaining stable.

  7. It's good that your mother qualifies for therapy.Mr. AOW's was terminated last November. **sigh**

  8. Addendum: Mr. AOW has no more double vision. So he is still improving.

  9. Beth says:

    Glad to hear he is still improving, it is such a slow process though, isn't it?November, was that just a few months after his brain hemorrhage, or over a year past?

Thanks for joining in on the discussion!

