Five Ft. Three

“A society that puts equality before freedom will get neither. A society that puts freedom before equality will get a high degree of both.” ― Milton Friedman

OBL is not dead

on May 3, 2011

Or if he is dead, it isn’t because of anything the USA did this past weekend, I mean really, come on, no body?  No pictures?  Buried at sea?  If you believe this is all true, I have a bridge to sell you.

13 responses to “OBL is not dead

  1. I hope he is dead.But I can't be sure although I think the likelihood is very high.

  2. Beth says:

    Sure, he may be dead, because he died a long time ago. I mean, I hope he is dead, too. But I need to see evidence. I am willing to retract this posting if I see evidence.

  3. Dave Miller says:

    Beth, what kind of evidence? How could anyone be sure that the evidence would be real?I believe that when the Admin releases photos, and they will, people who are determined to not believe anything President Obama or our government says will find a reason to doubt the pictures.

  4. soapster says:

    @Dave, as well they should. Government's have a long history of lying. Ours is no different.

  5. See that!That's why I wrote the post that I did today.For exactly this reason.

  6. BB-Idaho says:

    I guess one could argue with the FBI, the CIA, the ASA, etc. …but I would never argue with the NavySeals!

  7. Beth says:

    The Seals aren't officially claiming they did it, BB see link above.

  8. Beth says:

    By the way, to those Beck haters who think I go along with whatever Glenn Beck says, he congratulated the President. So, I don't always agree with Mr. Beck.

  9. Dave Miller says:

    Soap, I have no problem with that as long as when people agree with an action, and others are skeptical, you are not called treasonous, traitors, or un-American.If you recall, all during the Bush years, those were the terms hurled at people who questioned the official line in circumstances involving Pat Tillman and Jessica Lynch to name a couple.Beth and Mal, not claiming credit is not the same as not being involved. Perhaps for operational security, and for the safety of the team and their families, they are unable to officially take credit.Besides, the site you are viewing is a private commercial site not affiliated with the US Navy SEALS and all it is saying is that the SEALS have not taken credit..

  10. soapster says:

    @Dave, you'd never hear those terms from me. I quite like my tinfoil hat. I made it myself.

  11. Dave Miller says:

    Soap, is it pointy, like the liberal ones intellectual ones?

  12. dmarks says:

    I saw OBL at a burger king with Elvis.

  13. dmarks says:

    Beth: As for Beck, he once went on a rant about how Michael Moore should be murdered. Did you agree with him then?

Thanks for joining in on the discussion!

