Five Ft. Three

“A society that puts equality before freedom will get neither. A society that puts freedom before equality will get a high degree of both.” ― Milton Friedman

On the lighter side…

on July 8, 2011

The countdown to Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 begins!  I have 6 of the previous 7 movies borrowed to watch this week as the kids and I prepare for the midnight show in the wee hours next Friday of the final Harry Potter chapter.  We have all read the books of course and know how it ends, but the movies are slightly different and have all been been good to see.  I think the final one is going to rock!

6 responses to “On the lighter side…

  1. I never got into the Harry Potter material.But if you like it, enjoy! Relaxation is imperative — especially when we're under stress.

  2. Beth says:

    Yeah, my husband never got into it so we made him watch the first one with us last night, he says he still doesn't get it. But it does have a good message in it, good over evil, love conquers all, that sort of stuff.

  3. I'm with AOW, I just can't get into it either.But if Beth says that ove conquers all. That's good enough for me.. Who can argue with love?

  4. Beth says:

    Wow, you guys don't know what you are missing!

  5. BB-Idaho says:

    I'm not enamored of the works either. But find it fascinatingthat JK Rowling wrote the talesin a coffee shop while on welfare.Somehow, she had the ability toreallly connect with the youngsters. (every lil kid I knowloves Harry Potter).

  6. Beth says:

    I thought adults like Harry Potter, too, guess I was wrong.On a nice note, any regular reader of this blog knows about my daughter's friend, Emily, who passed away two summers ago. Emily was a huge Harry Potter fan, and her Make a Wish was granted that she went to England, watched some of the taping of the final 3 Harry Potter movies, and met the three main stars. They were very gracious to her and her family.

Thanks for joining in on the discussion!

