Five Ft. Three

“A society that puts equality before freedom will get neither. A society that puts freedom before equality will get a high degree of both.” ― Milton Friedman

Put your money where your heart is

on October 4, 2011

The title is a phrase Glenn Beck said yesterday on his show, and it pretty much encompasses my philosophy. Because we can “vote” with our dollars, then where we spend our hard earned dollars should go to the places WE feel is right. Therefore, if you think Wal Mart is the devil incarnate, then hey, don’t shop there. If you think giving to a certain charity is the way to help people, then you should get to choose. I know my family, we don’t spend a lot on entertainment, don’t go to many movies or shows. But we’re more inclined to go to a fund raising event, which helps someone and could be our night out.

However, when the government tries to take over certain segments of the economy in order to influence our purchases, or wants more tax money so they can decide where to “help” people(i.e income redistribution), it takes that freedom away from you and me to decide where our money goes.

That is why the leftists need to try to make the Tea Party and those of us on the right as evil people, because our way is the logical, proper way where everyone has maximum freedom, and everyone chooses where their dollar “votes” go. So they need to marginalize us because their ideas have no merit.

I like to put my money where my heart is, how about you?

5 responses to “Put your money where your heart is

  1. Doug says:

    If I had any money, I'd gladly put it somewhere . . .

  2. Beth says:

    Doug, don't you have like 20 kids? See, you probably are putting your money where your heart is!

  3. BB-Idaho says:

    20 kids!!According to the latest figures, itcosts about $222,000 to raise onchild. I raised 3…and gee, whenthey left, we actually had someextra money!..so this year we are putting onnew siding. American made and installed by a local company…of course.

  4. I'd put more of my money where my heart is IF the government let me keep more of my money.

  5. Doug says:

    Umm my name is Doug, not Dugger. . . ;-)But we do have a few.

Thanks for joining in on the discussion!

