Five Ft. Three

“A society that puts equality before freedom will get neither. A society that puts freedom before equality will get a high degree of both.” ― Milton Friedman

Happy New Year! I am looking forward to HOPE changing to NOPE

on January 2, 2012

I wish everyone blessings for 2012!  How’s that hope and change working out for you?  It isn’t working for me at all, in fact I pray that Obama’s HOPE turns into a big NOPE in November.

Anyway, what’s with resolutions?  I mean a new year is just the same as any other Saturday being followed by a Sunday, why do we make such a big deal about making changes just because a new year starts?  Years are just numbers, they just mark time.  We shouldn’t need the start of a new year to recognize that we can make improvements in ourselves.  In fact, I feel like I am a constant work-in-progress!

But it is always nice to have occasions to give good wishes to each other, and so I wish you all the best for the coming year.

One response to “Happy New Year! I am looking forward to HOPE changing to NOPE

  1. Doug says:

    Wishing you and your family the best too Beth. I mentioned in my blog a few days ago that the only thing certain for 2012 is uncertainty. It will interesting to see what happens.

Thanks for joining in on the discussion!

