Five Ft. Three

“A society that puts equality before freedom will get neither. A society that puts freedom before equality will get a high degree of both.” ― Milton Friedman

Glenn Beck talks to the author of How Do You Kill 11 Million People?

on January 11, 2012

I got this book on my Kindle, but in retrospect I wish I had bought a hard copy that I could pass along to others. It’s chilling, and it reminds us that we need to expect truthfulness from others. This clip of the book’s author talking with Glenn Beck about the book is about 9 minutes long.

<p>Your browser does not support iframes.</p>

26 responses to “Glenn Beck talks to the author of How Do You Kill 11 Million People?

  1. Interesting interview.You know, one reason that the Nazis could so successfully round up the Jews is that the Jews refused to believe that such a horrific thing could happen in a civilized society.Well, it did.Nothing today precludes similar things from happening again! Furthermore, an apathetic populace will allow for a dictator to take over every time.

  2. soapster says:

    This is why every time I hear someone state "anyone but Obama" I run like hell. Such sentiment makes ripe for the picking the fruit of tyrants.

  3. Beth says:

    As Glenn points out, America has already done terrible things to people, such as slavery, so we cannot say something like that could never happen here.

  4. Dave Miller says:

    and those people were our beloved founders that some like to idolize…good point Beth…

  5. Beth says:

    That is a myth, Dave, but I don't blame you for believing it because the academia and MSM don't teach the truth, it would hurt their agenda.

  6. BB-Idaho says:

    What's a myth..that most of the founding fathers had slaves?BTW, academia is always the firstto get rounded up by totalitarians. See Hitler, Stalin,Pol Pot, Mao….and now the big push to discredit US academics, scientistsand teachers as if they were NOTAmericans, but some sort of evilenemy. Shame….

  7. Dave Miller says:

    Beth, you are the one who said Beck pointed out that the founders had slaves.Was he wrong when he said it, or were you wrong when you said it was a myth?

  8. Beth says:

    I said nothing of the sort, Dave.Here is a link to help you understand why your thoughts are a myth, Dave:http://www.christiananswers.net/q-wall/wal-g003.html

  9. soapster says:

    Beck is a shill. I had a bit more respect for him before he started resorting to the childish anticts of some of his colleagues.So you don't like Ron Paul's foreign policy. Then debate it on it the merits. But to resort to name calling and essentially Godwin's law is juvenile. It shows a lack of character and intellect.http://web.gbtv.com/media/video.jsp?content_id=20059445&topic_id=24584158

  10. Beth says:

    You just don't like anyone who doesn't bow at the altar of Dr. Ron Paul. Glenn has invited Ron Paul on his show, why doesn't the Dr. take him up on his offer?

  11. Beth says:

    Back to the original topic, I am currently reading "At the Corner of Bitter and Sweet" about how in our country Japanese Americans were rounded up in the Pacific Northwest and taken to camps, so that is another example in our very own country of doing terrible things to our own countrymen.

  12. soapster says:

    Actually Beth you're wrong about that. I have many civil discussions with a great many people who do not "bow at the altar of Dr. Ron Paul". The difference between them and Beck is that they don't resort to ad hominem.

  13. BB-Idaho says:

    In our area the story of Japanese internment is taught ingrade school. History, even uglyhistory, is part of what we are…and teaches what we could be.

  14. Beth, thank for your recent visit.Let me answer you here so that I can be sure you see my answer.Beth, you said,"Also, character matters to me, so his open marriage idea does make a difference to me. Maybe it isn't appropriate to ask at a debate, but it does matter."I CAN'T disagree with you on that, but we have been saying that for the past 8 years and look where it got us.We MUST fight back with what we have. Because if we don't, They will. We have to be realistic.Look at the "character" that both Clinton and Obama came into the race with.Beth these disagreements within our party is tearing our party apart, the Libs are having a field day over it and I can't blame them. All we are doing is shooting each-other in the foot.Look at these Fruit-Cakes that are supporting Ron Paul! If God forbid that Ding-Bat is nominated we may as well just give Obama the Key to the World, it's all over but the crying.So what I am trying to say is that we MUST stand behind who we feel is our best of the lot and not make the same mistakes we made in the past TWO elections.Ron Paul- GET OUT! I an 100 percent against this blooming Idiot.Romney, well, I'll take him if I have toeveryone else, they don't stand a chance.So I'm for Newt, he's is my guy. He has what it takes to beat the hell out of Obama and that my good friend is MY first priority.

  15. soapster says:

    You're a piece of work Mal.On the one hand you say "these disagreements within our party is tearing our party apart" only to follow it up with "Look at these Fruit-Cakes that are supporting Ron Paul!".We're fruit-cakes eh? And all those military men and women who are supporting Paul…they're fruit-cakes too?I've never met a Marine with so little respect and so little regard for the Constitution as you display day in and day out.

  16. What the hell would YOU know about Marines? Nothing!

  17. soapster says:

    I know that you are certainly not their best advocate. That's what I know. And I also know that the ones I know have far more respect for candidate Paul, a man who actually served his country when he was called to duty, than they do for a tough talking neo-con chickenhawk who never served and who hides behind the service of his daddy.

  18. I think that your blowing smoke thru your rear end. And wasn't it YOU who advocated sitting home instead of voting for John McCain thus giving Barack Obama a free ride into the white house?I think it was!Do I respect Ron Paul for serving his country when he was called to duty? Sure I do as I do for millions of people, would I think of voting for these people because of that? I don't think so either.While we are on the subject that YOU brought up, did YOU serve your country? Or were you a "Community Organizer?

  19. soapster says:

    "And wasn't it YOU who advocated sitting home instead of voting for John McCain thus giving Barack Obama a free ride into the white house?"No. I never advocate sitting at home. I simply didn't vote for McCain. Big difference. I'm not a collectivist Mal. They teach collectivism in the military so it's no wonder if you fell in line and voted for the GOP nominee.I wasn't called to serve my country. I didn't voluntarily sign up. I went into the private sector and created things. But because you seemingly wish to tout military service in such high esteem with respect to "serving one's country" I will tell you a couple of things.1. I go to the VA medical center here twice a week with my dog and my girlfriend (my girlfriend works there) to visit the veterans; and 2. My political activism does far more with respect to serving this country and the ideal and foundation on which it was built than any service member guarding a poppy field in Afghanistan (and that isn't my opinion right there either but none other than a returning vet himself).

  20. This comment has been removed by the author.

  21. "And wasn't it YOU who advocated sitting home instead of voting for John McCain thus giving Barack Obama a free ride into the white house?"No. I never advocate sitting at home. I simply didn't vote for McCain. Big difference. I'm not a collectivist Mal. They teach collectivism in the military so it's no wonder if you fell in line and voted for the GOP nominee.You bet I did, I voted any way that I could have to try and keep Obama from winning, not like the Community Organizer or as you call it the "political activist" you are. Who sat on his behind and let it happen without a fight.

  22. Beth says:

    You have totally gotten off topic here guys, so maybe one of you could post something about Ron Paul at your blogs and have at it there? Just a thought.

  23. dmarks says:

    This comment has been removed by the author.

  24. Beth says:

    Thanks Mal, I know I haven't been by your blog since I made my anti-Gingrich comment, so I will have to go do that now.

Thanks for joining in on the discussion!

