Five Ft. Three

“A society that puts equality before freedom will get neither. A society that puts freedom before equality will get a high degree of both.” ― Milton Friedman

Rick Santorum

on February 20, 2012

When Obama sat in his church for 20 years and tried to say he didn’t hear Rev. Wright say all the controversial things he had said, we all knew Obama was lying through his teeth. So when people now ask Rick Santorum questions about his religious beliefs, he answers in ways that show that he WAS listening in church. Refreshing, honesty from a politician!

9 responses to “Rick Santorum

  1. Amen to that Beth. You keep on kicking Obama's butt, and I'll be right there doing the same.

  2. Beth says:

    DD2, so glad to hear from you, how have you been? Does your comment mean that you are returning to the blogosphere?

  3. I could not be better, thanks. Yes, I'm back.

  4. Z-man says:

    You and I were talking the other night Beth and we both agreed that it's not true that Rick Santorum wants to outlaw birth control. It'd be political suicide and he wouldn't have gotten as far in politics as he has if it were true. Where does Saty get this stuff?

  5. soapster says:

    "You and I were talking the other night Beth and we both agreed that it's not true that Rick Santorum wants to outlaw birth control. It'd be political suicide and he wouldn't have gotten as far in politics as he has if it were true. Where does Saty get this stuff?"From his own words. The link to the youtube was previously posted at your blog Z. Here it is again:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C2MKZZ9c4kQHe doesn't believe in contraception just as Beth has too stated she doesn't. In last night's debate Santorum said AND I QUOTE:"As president of the United States I will defund Planned Parenthood [which funds, yes abortions, but also provides birth control and prenatal services]. I will not sign any appropriations bill that funds Planned Parenthood."Of course it is worth mentioning that not only did then Senator Santorum vote for the appropriations bills that funded the very Planned Parenthood he is now campaigning on defunding, this self proclaiming Tea Party supported candidate further grew the Federal Government and it's involvement in the issue by adding Title 20 programs for abstinence. I didn't hear him state anything about defunding as well the Title 20 programs.This guy has a record alright and it isn't exemplary in the least.

  6. Z-man says:

    Soap that doesn't prove he wants to outlaw contraception in the least. As a libertarian you should be asking the same question on what basis exactly is PP entitled to public funds? Let them be self-sufficient, never got this one. Rumors are rumors and they take on a life of their own like when I was recently dieting and even during the most stringent phase I never went below 190 lbs. and yet there was this rumor at work that I was anorexic. Saty started the rumor that Rick Santorum wants to outlaw contraception, it's taken on a life of its own from you to Patrick M but just how would he go about doing this?

  7. soapster says:

    "As a libertarian you should be asking the same question on what basis exactly is PP entitled to public funds?" They aren't which begs the question of why then people like Santorum voted to do just that when they voted for these large appropriations bills.

  8. dmarks says:

    There was a funny quote last year in which Michigan’s governor said something like “My wife wishes I’d go to church more”.

    He got an interview show with a very respected radio journalist in the state. The interviewer asked him what he meant by that.

    Governor Snyder responded “It means my wife wishes I’d go to church more”.

  9. 5ft3 says:

    HI dmarks, thanks for stopping by my new place, I got an e-mail that I needed to approve your comment, I didn’t even realize that I had comment moderation on! Nor can I figure out exactly how to turn off comment moderation, hopefully I have because I prefer not to have it on!

Thanks for joining in on the discussion!

