Five Ft. Three

“A society that puts equality before freedom will get neither. A society that puts freedom before equality will get a high degree of both.” ― Milton Friedman

To my Blogger friends

on February 29, 2012

I am going to log off here and then go to my Blogger blog and delete it.  Meanwhile, I am unable to post comments at other Blogger blogs that use word verifications (a vast left-wing conspiracy perhaps?)  I will continue to follow my favorite blogs, but I may not be able to chime in anymore.  For those of you whom I only can contact via comments, I wish you well and thank you for your blogging excellence!

11 responses to “To my Blogger friends

  1. BB-Idaho says:

    Cyberspace is howling over theword verification used by blogger (sponsored by google). I read somewhere that they are
    using old printing press stuff, warped by some sort of photoshop, the idea being that only
    a human being can figure out the letters, so computer probes cannot log on. Obivously
    humans are having a lot of trouble with it too! I’ve done it quite a bit over the last couple
    weeks, and it seems to get easier once you get the hang of it.

  2. Z-man says:

    Nice look to your new blog here Beth.

  3. David Miller says:

    Beth, while you can’t post because of a choice to leave blogger, I can hardly post because of the new word scramble… I can hardly read those words on my mobile phone… it’s maddening…

    It’s one reason I chose not to use word verification, so post away…

    • Beth says:

      Dave, it has nothing to do with me leaving Blogger, someone using Blogger can let people leave comments who have Open IDs, which is what WordPress would be. It was the word verification that was stumping me. Maybe it’s because what BB said is causing it, whatever it is, it is frustrating!

  4. Doug says:

    I like the look of you new blog.

    I hate word verification too. It is not user friendly and there are so many, and much, better ways to moderate blogs and comments.

    • Beth says:

      Hi Doug! I’m glad you stopped in, it reminded me that I had not added your blog to my list yet, a terrible oversight! I haven’t had the time to visit the blogs I like to visit lately, too many fires going on!

  5. No word verification at my site. My site accepts Anonymous comments, too. Just sayin’.

    • Beth says:

      I know, AOW, I have stopped in at your blog here and there but have not left a comment in a while. You have such good comments from others as it is that my 2 cents isn’t needed or on par with them anyways.

Thanks for joining in on the discussion!

