Five Ft. Three

“A society that puts equality before freedom will get neither. A society that puts freedom before equality will get a high degree of both.” ― Milton Friedman

Not enough hours in the day, and the world has gone crazy anyhow

on April 20, 2012

I used to blog more often, mostly for my own venting, as well as to maybe open one person’s eyes to the truth, but I just have a lot of pans in the fire right now and wish I there were more hours in the day to do all the things I want to do!

After next weekend and the charity run we do in honor of my daughter’s friend, Emily, and also the weekend that a big event my son’s Boy Scout troop is hosting and I am on the committee for, then I may have a little more time to vent here.  In the meantime, I wonder if anyone watched the video below with commentary from Paul Harvey from 1965, I know Z-man cannot watch and listen to these things at the library, but I was really wondering what others think about his prediction.

7 responses to “Not enough hours in the day, and the world has gone crazy anyhow

  1. Z-man says:

    The time at work usually goes slow but my day off goes fast, my Dad says it should be the other way around. I don’t get some left-wing bloggers, Bashar al-Assad is killing people left and right and we’re still stuck on contraception!

  2. Beth says:

    Think about it, Z-man, Obama’s got nothing to run on, his foreign policies sucks, his domestic policies sucks, the economy sucks, gas prices are through the roof, he has to try to hang his hat on something.

  3. […] Not enough hours in the day, and the world has gone crazy anyhow […]

  4. I finally got the chance to watch the Paul Harvey video below.

    Here we are, nearly 50 years later, and much of what Harvey said has come to pass or is coming to pass.

    Depressing. But it is the reality.

    • Beth says:

      It is depressing! And I notice that none of the liberals are chiming in, have they watched the Paul Harvey video and cannot come up with a rebuttal?

  5. BB-Idaho says:

    I remember Paul Harvey, he was on radio every morning; the evening TV news was Walter
    Cronkite or Huntley-Brinkley (black and white, of course). Gas was 31 cents a gallon. And
    I sure remember 1965 ..those were
    transformative years..The Sound Of Music & My Fair Lady came out, the Watts riots took place,
    the Viet Nam war was heating up and I think Paul Harvey presciently predicted the swing from
    what we were to what we would become. (I wasn’t paying too much attention..got promoted
    to 1st Lieutenant, got married, traded in the 56 Pontiac on a 63 Chevy and listened to Peter
    Paul & Mary) Never tried marijauna or LSD and worked in WMD research at a secret place
    out in the desert. Betcha, Beth, you weren’t born yet?

    • Beth says:

      You are right about that, BB, thanks for the historic perspective. I know I haven’t been keeping up with my blogging lately, I don’t recall you responding at Z-man’s place where I accused you of being a conservative in how you seem to live your life though.

Thanks for joining in on the discussion!

